50 Countries To Get iPhone 5 By End Of December

If we go by recent reports, Apple is lagging behind Samsung in-terms of smartphone market share. But Apple is catching up. It did show the height increase in market share i.e. 1.5% increase. Now Apple plans to launch its new iPhone, the iPhone 5, in more 50 countries by December end. Yes, 50 countries in addition to 47 counties which already have the new device. It is starting with South Korea, Samsung’s home market. Apple will be launching its new iPhone in South Korea on Friday, the 7th. Which is followed by December 14th release in Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela. And on December 21st , Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam. In total, the new iPhone 5 will be available in 97 countries by the end of December 2012. Which is still, less than half of total countries present in the world. But this could give Apple an edge over Samsung.